Disgusterous

Author Topic: Firefox playing up now  (Read 1678 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline GROWLER

  • Power Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 17808
  • Reputation: 0
Firefox playing up now
« on: April 02, 2013, 09:15:58 AM »
Maria Sibylla Merian

Now, I ask you. IS THIS a new secret link to the VP, or another, albeit late, April Fool trick, 'cus that's what I'm getting when I click on the VP bookmark? Shrugs:

Offline Barman

  • Administrator
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 121074
  • Reputation: -40
  • Since 1960...
    • Virtual Pub!
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2013, 03:07:28 PM »
Nothing to do with us like....  noooo:
Pro Skub  Thumbs:

Offline Snoopy

  • Administrator
  • Power Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 54191
  • Reputation: 0
  • In the Prime of Senility
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2013, 04:45:13 PM »
Maria Sibylla Merian

Now, I ask you. IS THIS a new secret link to the VP, or another, albeit late, April Fool trick, 'cus that's what I'm getting when I click on the VP bookmark? Shrugs:

She would be 366 today and is the Google doodle of the day. Somehow you are linking to the Google home page.
I used to have a handle on life but it broke.

Offline GROWLER

  • Power Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 17808
  • Reputation: 0
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2013, 05:32:25 PM »
Maria Sibylla Merian

Now, I ask you. IS THIS a new secret link to the VP, or another, albeit late, April Fool trick, 'cus that's what I'm getting when I click on the VP bookmark? Shrugs:

She would be 366 today and is the Google doodle of the day. Somehow you are linking to the Google home page.


Another site I frequent on here (Firefox)has gone all tits up in me now, which is most odd. confused:

It won't let me post smileys or quote previous posts, and when I check me post before posting it, it's got loads of computer type gobblydegook language at the beginning and end of every sentence.
What could I have done to gub it you reckon? Banghead

Taking longer to load up here now than it was last week, but I reckon it's this end, not the VP end.

Offline Barman

  • Administrator
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 121074
  • Reputation: -40
  • Since 1960...
    • Virtual Pub!
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2013, 06:05:38 PM »
Maria Sibylla Merian

Now, I ask you. IS THIS a new secret link to the VP, or another, albeit late, April Fool trick, 'cus that's what I'm getting when I click on the VP bookmark? Shrugs:

She would be 366 today and is the Google doodle of the day. Somehow you are linking to the Google home page.


Another site I frequent on here (Firefox)has gone all tits up in me now, which is most odd. confused:

It won't let me post smileys or quote previous posts, and when I check me post before posting it, it's got loads of computer type gobblydegook language at the beginning and end of every sentence.
What could I have done to gub it you reckon? Banghead

Taking longer to load up here now than it was last week, but I reckon it's this end, not the VP end.

Virus..?  rubschin:
Pro Skub  Thumbs:

Offline tel

  • Senior Moment
  • ****
  • Posts: 6315
  • Reputation: 1
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2013, 10:16:18 PM »
Maria Sibylla Merian

Now, I ask you. IS THIS a new secret link to the VP, or another, albeit late, April Fool trick, 'cus that's what I'm getting when I click on the VP bookmark? Shrugs:

She would be 366 today and is the Google doodle of the day. Somehow you are linking to the Google home page.


Another site I frequent on here (Firefox)has gone all tits up in me now, which is most odd. confused:

It won't let me post smileys or quote previous posts, and when I check me post before posting it, it's got loads of computer type gobblydegook language at the beginning and end of every sentence.
What could I have done to gub it you reckon? Banghead

Taking longer to load up here now than it was last week, but I reckon it's this end, not the VP end.

Virus..?  rubschin:

Possible - get Malwarebytes for startes.

     RTFM

Offline Barman

  • Administrator
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 121074
  • Reputation: -40
  • Since 1960...
    • Virtual Pub!
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2014, 01:26:02 PM »
Got the new FireFox today - seems speedy-fast-quick!  Thumbs:
Pro Skub  Thumbs:

Offline apc2010

  • Power Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 48815
  • Reputation: -2
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2014, 01:26:52 PM »
Got the new FireFox today - seems speedy-fast-quick!  Thumbs:

On your new phone........ rubschin:

Offline Barman

  • Administrator
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 121074
  • Reputation: -40
  • Since 1960...
    • Virtual Pub!
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2014, 01:27:22 PM »
Got the new FireFox today - seems speedy-fast-quick!  Thumbs:

On your new phone........ rubschin:

No...  evil:
Pro Skub  Thumbs:

Offline apc2010

  • Power Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 48815
  • Reputation: -2
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2014, 01:28:13 PM »

Offline Barman

  • Administrator
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 121074
  • Reputation: -40
  • Since 1960...
    • Virtual Pub!
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #10 on: February 26, 2016, 07:35:29 AM »
My PC seemed to be getting slower and s  l  o  w   e    r....  evil:

I thought those bastards at Micro$oft had done something to encourage me to upgrade to Win10 - but NO!  eeek:

Turned out to be FireFox gobbling (*snigger*) up all the CPU cycles...  evil:

So, I changed to (64-bit) Chrome and teee-daaaaah! Speedy-fast-quick again!  cloud9:
Pro Skub  Thumbs:

Offline Steve

  • Power Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 34344
  • Reputation: -2
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #11 on: February 26, 2016, 09:54:17 AM »
My PC seemed to be getting slower and s  l  o  w   e    r....  evil:

I thought those bastards at Micro$oft had done something to encourage me to upgrade to Win10 - but NO!  eeek:

Turned out to be FireFox gobbling (*snigger*) up all the CPU cycles...  evil:

So, I changed to (64-bit) Chrome and teee-daaaaah! Speedy-fast-quick again!  cloud9:
:thumbsup:

Chrome just seems to work on every platform and all the others want to hog all the processing power and memory.
Well, whatever nevermind

Offline The Moan Ranger (Orderer of the Youngs)

  • Power Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 11944
  • Reputation: 0
  • No surrender
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #12 on: November 20, 2017, 07:46:25 AM »
Got the new FireFox today - seems speedy-fast-quick!  Thumbs:

FireFox 57.0 yesterday. Faster than Apey diving for the bogs when it's his round  :thumbsup:

Offline Barman

  • Administrator
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 121074
  • Reputation: -40
  • Since 1960...
    • Virtual Pub!
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #13 on: November 20, 2017, 08:16:50 AM »
Got the new FireFox today - seems speedy-fast-quick!  Thumbs:

FireFox 57.0 yesterday. Faster than Apey diving for the bogs when it's his round  :thumbsup:

 rubschin:

I downloaded it last week but haven't installed yet...
Pro Skub  Thumbs:

Offline Steve

  • Power Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 34344
  • Reputation: -2
Re: Firefox playing up now
« Reply #14 on: November 20, 2017, 08:41:22 AM »
Firefox is so last decade.  Chrome just works
Well, whatever nevermind